FO: Monica’s Shawl

And then there was lace.

I finished this sometime last month, but never got around to getting it photographed. Guess it’s about time.

Monica's Shawl

This was a mystery shawl pattern that was published two years ago for an Estonian lace KAL, but I didn’t start it until long after the KAL was finished – so it wasn’t a mystery for me.

Monica's Shawl

There are three versions of the pattern – without nupps, “some” nupps, and “lots” of nupps. I went with the “some” nupps version.

The pattern and the yarn were both wonderful. I had quite a bit of yarn left over, so I sort of wish I had gone up a needle size. But on the other hand, the size is really nice over a coat, so perhaps it’s just as well that I didn’t.

Pattern: Monica’s Shawl, by Meeli Vent
Yarn: Anzula Wash My Lace, in “Lipstick”
Needle: US 4/3.5mm

Ravelry notes here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FO: Monica’s Shawl

  1. Monica says:

    Aw, you made a shawl for me! Thank you! It is so beautiful!

  2. Marilyn says:

    Oh my. So very pretty! What a great color!
    I tried nupps. It went so so.

  3. Carole says:

    That is gorgeous!

  4. Stacey says:

    Lovely! The arm is doing better?

  5. Teresa C says:

    I’m in love with it! If it was blue you’d have to lock it up when I was around. ;)

  6. margene says:

    This is one of the prettiest shawls ever! The nupps, the lace, the changing direction. It’s just fabulous over your coat, but would be lovely over an evening dress, too! Nicely done. She’s a beauty.

  7. Heather N says:

    It’s beautiful, and I love that color on you.

  8. Kym says:

    Just stunning! So pretty.

  9. Sonja says:

    Oh! I really like this! The pattern, the color, the way it drapes when worn. I’m off to look at Rav notes now.

  10. Cookie says:

    People still knit lace? ;^)

    It’s really lovely. Well done.

  11. Lynn in Tucson says:

    Simply lovely!

  12. pacalaga says:

    Gorgeous! The color is amazing.

Leave a Reply

