This and That

Yes, I know it’s crazy, but I have cast on for a huge project. A very oversized, long-sleeved top – using laceweight yarn held double.

Relax sweater in progress

The pattern is Relax. I’m making it a little less oversized than suggested for my size, but it will still be a whole lotta knitting. Three days of knitting, and I have a whole 10 rows of the back done. o.O

I’m also making a little progress on Shauna. I have one sleeve done, and have started the second. Despite the cables, it’s not too bad to work on because the sleeves are knit in the round and there’s not a lot of purling.

Shauna sweater sleeve

We had a little snowstorm overnight, which helped clear the air. But it’s sunny today, and my forsythia branches are in full bloom. The promise of spring!

Forsythia

I hope that wherever you are, you have a bit of sunshine, too.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This and That

  1. Cookie says:

    Better you than me, sister. Although, I think I have a cone of that same yarn somewhere…

  2. Marilyn says:

    Oh my. That’s gonna be a lot of stitches in the sweater. Oy.
    It was sunny here today but cold…below zero yet again.

  3. zeneedle says:

    At least we’re having days of sun and a day of snow. The bouncing back and forth of the weather keeps the air clear. You’re doing a good job of protecting your arm by knitting and resting. Progress is made!

  4. pacalaga says:

    Those sweaters will both be quite awesome. Some knitting is better than none, right?

  5. Stacey says:

    Where’s the warsh cloth?

Leave a Reply

