Knitting update

Yes, I was childish enough to get a Subway kid’s meal project bag.

But at least I’ve been working on that second Christmas sock. Heel flap is done, so I’m in the home stretch.

I’ve got more travel coming up, so I’ve been trying to figure out more projects to work on that are good for car trips. I’ve cast on for a simple cowl – just knitting a simple tube in the round, and grafting the ends together to make a loop.

But I need something that will be a longer-term commitment, but without having to worry about measurements and sizes. I’m thinking about the EZ 100th Anniversary PI Shawl: Hearts.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Knitting update

  1. Cookie says:

    I love that you got that bag!

    I think you should knit Arroyo. I know it’s not a long term project but everyone should knit one.

  2. Gretchen says:

    The shawl is way too complicated for me!! The cowl is way too beautiful! The project bag is way too cool!! But the socks — I’m in love with the socks. Way too awesome not to be in my sock queue!! Thanks for posting the picts!

  3. Chris says:

    LOL about your project bag! :)

  4. VerĂ³nica says:

    The socks look great! I think that was quite ingenious of you to score that nifty project bag.

  5. Kym says:

    COOL bag!!! The shawl sounds perfect — round and round and round you’ll go. All across the country. :-)

  6. zeneedle says:

    Go for the shawl! It would be fabulous to see! Love the bag. Long live the kid in us.

  7. Marilyn says:

    Love the “project” bag. :)
    You’re knitting the other Christmas sock! Yay for you!
    The cowl looks amazingly soft…

Leave a Reply

