Drops 88-23 pullover

Yes! I want it! Drops Pattern 88-23 done in GarnStudio Vivaldi. Unfortunately, it seems that GarnStudio yarns are difficult to find in the U.S., even by mail order – most places that carry the brand don’t carry the full line, and if they do carry Vivaldi, it’s out of stock in nearly every color. Sigh. But I’m thinking that perhaps I could substitute Kidsilk Haze, Kid Seta, or Douceur et Soie. They’re easier to get, and I can see the colors in person before buying. I was eyeing some Douceur et Soie the other day, in sort of a tangerine or coral, which would be a better color for me anyway. But, the Vivaldi is nearly twice the weight of the others, so that might be a problem. I guess I’ll have to try a sample swatch with some Douceur et Soie I have left over from another project.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drops 88-23 pullover

  1. Marie says:

    I have a half skein of Vivaldi somewhere, leftover from a project. I don’t really need it for anything, so would be happy to send it to you if you would like to make a swatch before you choose your yarn.

  2. margene says:

    You did it! Nice…hope to see you at SnB soon!

Leave a Reply

