Catching Up

Since I started my Blog so late this year, I’ve got a bit of catching up to do with old projects. Here I am in my “Sort-of-Soleil” (mostly from the Soleil pattern on Knitty, but with some modifications, and using and the picot edging from the Silk Camisole in Last Minute Knitted Gifts by Joelle Hoverson. It was knitted from Interlacements “Cheyenne” 100% merino wool. I added 2” to waist and decreased a bit more on each sleeve edge. So that the neckline wouldn’t be so low, I separated the front and back at the armhole first, then did the split for front neckline.

“Brown Betty” (my brown paper tape dress dummy) is modeling my first Honeymoon Cami – made according to the pattern, and using Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in “Banana”.

“Betty” herself was technically my first project of 2006 – my husband and I spent several hours on New Year’s Day getting a bit kinky in the kitchen with brown paper tape (which, by the way, was somewhat difficult to find, but we finally scored at the local Staples). She’s been a great fitting assistant.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

