What Happens When You're Bored

I had an incredibly boring afternoon today.

Normally I don’t take an afternoon break because I’ve got way too much stuff to do, but today was an exception. I was finishing up some projects, and didn’t want to get started on a new big project right before the weekend, so I was doing some piddly stuff and trying to find small things to keep me busy for the rest of the day. I thought I might as well take an afternoon break, but then found myself with nothing much to do… so I brought up MS Paint and started doodling. After creating a crude beautiful mountain and lake scene, I decided that it was so childish lovely that Margene should be there in her ribby cardi and Opal socks, knitting something pink. So there you have it. (This is what happens when you don’t have any knitting handy. A word to the wise.)

I decided you couldn’t really get a good look at Margene and her socks in the main photo, so here’s a closeup. Astonishing likeness, if I do say so myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What Happens When You're Bored

  1. Jacquie says:

    Great picture! It’s a shame the sun has disappeared for the time being though.Your Mrs Beeton wrist warmers are very pretty in tha tlovely rich colour. I made some too but they only have one layer of frills.

  2. margene says:

    It’s great! YOU should be the one there showing off your knits;-)Too bad the mountains are rather drowned looking now.

  3. margene says:

    Ha, ha, ha….LOVE it. Love that my socks show up so well;-)

  4. Heather Joins the Round says:

    Everything’s really about knitting in the end. Or at least it should be!

  5. Laurie says:

    Yup, that’s our Margene.

  6. Laura says:

    I love it! 🙂 The mountains, the lake, Margene and her knitting… All perfect!

  7. Norma says:

    Oh! That is excellent. Just excellent.

  8. Tan says:

    Wow, that is so Margene.

Leave a Reply

