Fino and Cashmere

Here’s my Alpaca With a Twist “Fino” purchase from yesterday (color is “ruby slippers”), along with my precious skein of Black Pearl Yarns 100% Cashmere, in colorway “Bamboo”, purchased from YarnBotanika. And oh, is it delicious. I think it will become a pair of wrist warmers. Either that or a neck warmer. Something to wear right against the skin. Mmmmmmm. Saw it (Mim’s) , touched it, had to have it.

And now, thanks to Marsha for providing us with a button to distract your attention while we post non-knitting-related items. Ahem.

I Don’t Get It, Chapter 2:

My cat simply refuses to finish the last few kibbles in her bowl. Ever. I think she’d rather starve for days than eat that last little bit. What gives? Is she leaving something for Miss Manners? She’ll whine and cry until we put more in the bowl. And even though the entire bag of cat food sits in the mud room where she could easily get into it (literally), she never touches it. Well, maybe she rubs up against it occasionally, cats are like that, you know. Yesterday morning my husband refused to put any more food in her bowl. We took a photo (upper left photo) and decided to see if she’d actually eat what was there. After all day in the house by herself, she did eat a couple more kibbles, but not much. This is what was still in the bowl at dinnertime (upper right photo). Of course, she complained loudly about it when I got home. And as soon as I filled the bowl, she dived right in. I just don’t get it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fino and Cashmere

  1. Miriam says:

    Isn’t the BPY’s Cashmere just BEAUTIFUL!? I love it!

  2. margene says:

    Oooo, I’m so tempted by BOTH! Animals are just crazy. The stories I could tell about my dogs…

  3. Carol says:

    I stopped trying to understand my cat years ago. He doesn’t do last bits either, but the dog would be happy to. I can’t wait to see what you make with that gorgeous yarn!

  4. Marsha says:

    Mine panics if the bowl gets down beyond a certain level. She REMINDS us that she’s almost out. When it’s refilled, the promptly gorges on the new stuff, whichs results in a yucky throw-up shortly thereafter. Needless to say it’s a fine line we walk with that cat, never to let the bowl get beyond that panic point.btw…..nice button! [wink]

  5. elizagrrl says:

    My kitty is funny with her food too. She’ll eat until the bottom of the bowl shows then not eat any more until we refill it or push some of the food over to cover up the bottom of the bowl. I always assumed it was a survival thing, she was saving some chow for later in case we forgot to feed her for days on end (as if that would ever happen).

Leave a Reply

