007 Snap a Dozen Days – February

OK, I know this post is a little late. I’d planned on posting it right before leaving town on vacation, but with my unexpected ISP problems, I wasn’t able to. The good news is that the problem was taken care of and I’ve got my DSL access back tonight.

Anyway, February is my favorite Winter month in Utah, because the coldest weather is over, and you can see signs of Spring. We may still get lots of snow, but it’s usually gone pretty quickly in the valley. I can’t describe how beautiful it is after a Winter snowstorm when the sun comes out, the skies turn dark blue, and any remaining snow sparkles like diamonds.

In the blink of an eye, we go from this:

February Mountains

To this:

To this:


That last photo is tulips coming up in the yard. If I’d been here for the end of February, you’d have a photo of crocuses blooming instead, or my mother’s daffodils covered with buds.

February is also one of my favorite months for… cruising! (See previous post!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

