007 Snap a Dozen Days – May

May is probably my favorite month of the year. Spring’s in full swing, and at the end of May is Memorial Day, signaling the start of Summer. My birthday’s in early May, which also helps make it a special month – and it was even better this year since my retirement was effective on May 1st. It’s a glorious time to be working in the garden. The early veggie crops are starting – I’ve already been harvesting some spinach, lettuce, and herbs. And the flowers make a kaleidoscope of color in my front yard, as you can see by the photos below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 007 Snap a Dozen Days – May

  1. Margene says:

    May and October may be my favorite months of the year.

  2. Lauren says:

    Your pictures are beautiful. I wish I had some flowers around here.

  3. Jacquie says:

    It is the best time of year! Love the columbines – they are so pretty. I particularly like them when I see them growing wild up in the mountains.

Leave a Reply

