A Trip Down Memory Lane

I was hoping to post more about my culinary retreat, but today my dad sent me an old photo of my mother from 1964 – knitting no less! So today you get family instead of vacation. May I present my beautiful mother in 1964, and in 2007.

mom1964

mom2007

My mother was the one who taught me how to knit, and I only wish I had some photos of the beautiful sweaters she made for me and my sister when we were little. Or all of the elaborate Barbie doll clothes she made, including a little mink stole. We even had matching outfits that my mother made from the scraps of dresses she made for me.

As for the butterfly chair, I remember it well. I had it in my bedroom for a long time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Trip Down Memory Lane

  1. Margene says:

    Your mother is a beauty!

  2. Lark says:

    It’s like looking at you in a retro ‘do! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Heather Joins the Round says:

    How fabulous!

  4. Katherine Of It All says:

    Your mom is beautiful! And you look exactly like her (except for the hair).

  5. Christy says:

    I love the butterfly chair shot. How cool.

Leave a Reply

