Blast from the Past

Christmas. 1967. My dad just sent me some photos he scanned from old slides. Here I am with my new “Green Ghost” game. I don’t remember it at all, which is a bit strange, since I probably loved it. Glow-in-the dark, ghosts, what could be better?

Cheryl But my real question is: What the hell am I wearing?
Sis Hmmm. Well, whatever it was, at least my sister was forced to wear one too. I wasn’t the only one covered in apples.
Mom And they’re better (?) than whatever my mother was wearing… Although I do kinda like her sparkly silver slippers.

Fashions of the late 60’s. What joy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blast from the Past

  1. eileen says:

    At least it’s not mother-daughter apples!

  2. margene says:

    Cute!! All pj that long ago were weird (and warm!).

  3. Chris says:

    Hee hee! Wouldn’t it be fun to have a square from everything you’ve ever worn to make the scariest, most hilarious quilt?

Leave a Reply

