Monkeys Off My Back

Blue Monkey SocksFinally!

My Sort-of-Monkey socks are done. And they match pretty well, other than having different colors at the very top of the toe.

Some days I felt like this project would go on forever. The first sock went pretty quickly, but the second just dragged, and I had a really hard time with it. I don’t know if it was second-sock-syndrome, or just that I used it as a portable take-along project and didn’t really work on it on a regular basis. Each time I’d pick it up, I’d only have time to do a few rows, and I spent a lot of the time just figuring out where I was and remembering the pattern.

But I finally got to the toe at the last SnB, so last night I just sat down and finished, and I can finally wear them!

Pattern: Based on Cookie A.’s Monkey Sock, but with Margene’s picot cuff, knits substituted for the purls, and a round toe.

Yarn:  Zitron Trekking (XXL), a gift from Heather.

Needles: 2.25 mm (US 1)

This leaves me with technically only one WIP, the Shifting Sands scarf. But of course, I’m still swatching for the EPS sweater. Since I haven’t started the sweater yet, I guess it’s not exactly a WIP, just a pre-WIP.

I’d better go cast on for something else…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monkeys Off My Back

  1. Lark says:

    lol…methink there’s entirely too much guilt with ufo’s. Why would knitting needles be so freely available if we weren
    t supposed to have multiple WIP’s?

  2. margene says:

    Finally! LOL
    The do look great.

  3. Chris says:

    They look great! And especially since they were a dragging on project.

  4. They’re awesome! And just the right weather for them!

Leave a Reply

