Stash Enhancing

I was sucked into going to Three Wishes today for their year-end sale. How could I resist 25% off 900+ yards of yarn? Obviously, I couldn’t.

So I bought some Tahki Donegal Tweed (Central Park Hoodie?)

Donegal Tweed
And some Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool.. which I was thinking I’d use for this lace cardigan. But it’s the same color as the flecks in the Donegal Tweed — maybe it would be better as some sort of pullover that I could wear the cardi over. Oh, the agony of the stash!
Silky Wool

Say, has anyone used Elsebeth Lavold “Silky Tweed”? And if so, what did you think of it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stash Enhancing

  1. Lauren says:

    She sucked me in too, dang Kristine anyway 😉 Pretty yarn!

  2. Chris says:

    I haven’t used it, alas. But you’ve reminded me that I have Silky Wool in my stash. Hmm.

  3. margene says:

    Good move! Both will be lovely. Silky Wool is very nice and the tweed isn’t that much different.

  4. Anne says:

    Yup – I succumbed as well. Silky Wool all the way!

  5. DeAnn says:

    Lovely choices for the stash. Silky Wool, what can I say…I love it! I have made socks (double stranded, or knit with a spool of wooley nylon serger thread), scarves, a sweater, tees, wraps, gauntlets (works well with beads), mittens (thrummed), and gloves. I’ve mixed it with my home spun, and with mohair. Have fun with it…

  6. Carrie K says:

    I love Silky Wool and Silky Tweed. I keep buying the stuff. I bought two skeins of the Silky Wool today, for no reason at all.

  7. Carrie K says:

    Oh, and great socks!

Leave a Reply

