2007 in a Nutshell

Or, in a gallery, at least.

I spent a large part of yesterday setting up an image gallery plug-in so I could put my 2007 FO’s together. After trying a few different things, I ended up using the AWSOM Pixgallery plugin. I had some trouble getting the pictures to show up at first, but I think it might have been because of something else I’d run on that directory earlier. I emailed the guys who wrote the plugin, and got a very quick response back. It didn’t point exactly to my problem, but they confirmed that it was an issue with file permissions, even though it looked like I had them set correctly.  I ended up finally just deleting the folder I’d created and redoing everything from scratch – the second time around, everything worked just fine.
So far, it seems to work quite well – at least for me. Take a look (link above or in the sidebar) and let me know if you don’t get photos.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2007 in a Nutshell

  1. susan says:

    I get the photos.
    Man, you knit a lot of great stuff last year!

  2. Carole says:

    I see the photos. The gallery is beautiful and you should be proud of all you accomplished!

  3. Chris says:

    The gallery looks great – how did I miss that cool espresso bracelet pattern?!

  4. margene says:

    Very nice gallery. You did so much!

  5. Stacey says:

    Nice! The picture galleries at typepad have always been one of my favorite features. I’ve tried several plugins at WP, but never liked them.

    Ok grand guru of the plugin.. 🙂 I see the link on your side bar – is the gallery set up as a post or a page or something different. I don’t see it across the top, so I’m assuming it’s not an official WP page.

  6. Lani says:

    So many beautiful things! I especially love your seaweed wrap!

  7. Katherine says:

    Man, you put us all to shame.
    Good work!

Leave a Reply

