Menopause

No, not me. Yet.

I’m talking about “Menopause, the Musical”. I went to see it last night with another couple, and I’d highly recommend it. The target audience, is of course, women of “a certain age”. But even though I haven’t yet gone through “the change”, I still enjoyed it a lot. And don’t think it’s just for the ladies – my husband said it was “wonderful”, and the other guy said he was “pleasantly surprised”.

There isn’t exactly a plot – it’s about four women shopping in Bloomingdale’s, commiserating about the change of life, set to songs of the 60’s and 70’s, with the lyrics appropriately changed.

There is one slightly risqué number which was a clear audience favorite, but there were a few people in the audience didn’t appreciate it too much. Let’s just say that it had something to do with an object that looks somewhat like a large Chibi needle case, which vibrates. Ahem.

C’mon, you can use a good laugh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menopause

  1. Chris says:

    Hee hee about the “large vibrating Chibi” song.

  2. Kim says:

    A large Chibi needle case….I’m cracking up here!

  3. Julie says:

    I saw it a few years ago in Boston and then again this past summer in Ogunquit. I’d go again and again and again; it’s hysterical! The first time I saw it was with Hubby and he was one of about 5 men in the entire theatre; he loved it as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

