Afternoon in the Park

 

Park Bench

It’s been such a cold, hard winter this year. So I took advantage of the sunny afternoon and spent some time in my local park. I must admit that I usually do a determined, head-down walk around the perimeter of the park, but today I spent a little extra time experiencing the sights, and wandering through some of the pathways I rarely take. Although it was cold, the sun made up for it, and it was a pleasant walk.

Sledding While some enjoyed the snow,
Flamingoes others looked ready for an end to it. I’m with you, my friends, it’s time for Spring!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Afternoon in the Park

  1. Chris says:

    Nice to get out, but dang it – I want greenery! Balmy breezes!

  2. margene says:

    I’m SO ready. Today was still cold despite the temperature reading 45! At least it was sunny.

  3. Stacey says:

    Flamingos in SLC? Really? That’s cool. We have a cold front/storm coming in and they are calling for snow down to the desert floor. Don’t worry… I’ll make sure the clouds save some to dump on you. 😀

  4. I took the kids to the local rec center and we swam in the heated pool. The sun was so nice and warm shining through the windows! 🙂

  5. Carrie says:

    Brrrr, those poor flamingos. I’ve never seen such chilly looking birds. C’mon Summer!

  6. Anne says:

    Totally ready for spring. MORE than ready for spring. I’m tired of spending quality time with the snow shovel this year.

  7. Me, I’m not joining you at the park until the snow melts. Icky!

  8. Looks like Liberty Park ~ I love the aviary!

Leave a Reply

