Blocking

 

Scoop du Jour

My Scoop du Jour is blocking – I’m anxious to start the assembly and do the neck and button bands. And a note to Susan – I covered the el-cheapo pattern board with clear Contact paper. Except for one corner – I didn’t have quite enough of the Contact paper.  So for that, I just used some clear packing tape. So far, it seems to be working just fine!

While waiting for Scoop to dry, I’ve cast on for the Central Park Hoodie, and am a few rows past the ribbing on the back. The Tahki Donegal Tweed I’m using is very nice – much nicer on my hands when knitting than the Skye Tweed I’m using for Scoop (maybe it’s lanolin left in the yarn?), but both come out much softer after they’ve been washed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blocking

  1. Chris says:

    Dang, you are a sweater-knittin’ machine, aren’t you!?

  2. susan says:

    Where did you get the Contact paper??

  3. margene says:

    Look at you go! How long did Scoop take…less than two weeks?

  4. I LOVE that color! That is going to look fantastic on you!

  5. Stacey says:

    Great tip! And here I’ve been using my bed. (at least I’m in the desert and it doesn’t take that to dry)

Leave a Reply

