I Stole the Mojo

Margene‘s sock mojo, that is. She thinks she lost it, but I really took it when she wasn’t looking.

Austermann Sock

I’m not a big sock knitter – mostly I knit them just to have a small portable project. But last night I finished my first Austermann Step sock, and immediately cast on for the second. No second-sock-syndrome here! And already I’m thinking about what socks I’ll knit when these are done.

Then maybe I’ll give her the mojo back. Or maybe not. For now, I’m holding it hostage.

Austermann Sock

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Stole the Mojo

  1. margene says:

    Once that mojo strikes it’s hard to get rid of…I knew you’d catch it and keep it eventually. Love that sock!!

  2. Cute! Did you have to do break the yarn to make the yellow part ONLY the heel flap? Dedicated grrl!

  3. Chris says:

    Pretty! Hmm, Margene doesn’t sound like she’s going to hold you at gunpoint for her sock mojo…

  4. Anne B. says:

    Let the sock go free! End the bondage!

  5. Nora says:

    Very springy socks! I like!! Keep the mojo going…

  6. Stacey says:

    Free Joho! Free Joho!

    erm… I mean Free Mojo! Free Mojo!

  7. Kim says:

    CUTE CUTE sock!!

Leave a Reply

