We Interrupt Our Regularly Scheduled Knitting

To cast on for more projects.

Evidently having three WIPs wasn’t enough, so I’ve cast on two more. The Alpine Lace Scarf (Ravelry Link) in Victorian Lace Today, and Tubey.  I don’t think I’ve ever had this many WIPs going at once. Why the insanity? I’ll be leaving on vacation soon, and I’ll need something to take with me to knit that will take a lot of time, but not a lot of space. Hence the Alpine Lace Scarf. But since that’s not going to be mindless knitting, I’ve also decided to stop working on Forest Canopy for now (sorry Nora!) and take it with me to finish on the trip. I’m almost at the border, so that won’t take much time to finish, but at least it doesn’t require intense concentration.

I’m still working on my Austermann Step socks, but the second sock is to the heel turn, so there isn’t enough knitting left for me to want to take it along – hopefully I’ll have them done before I leave. My Lacy Gloves are kind of hibernating. I’m not motivated to work on them right now, and I don’t want to have to be fiddling around with the fingers of a glove while traveling.

As for Tubey, well, I thought I’d better have something else to work on now besides the socks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to We Interrupt Our Regularly Scheduled Knitting

  1. Nora says:

    Take your time, take your time… my Flower Basket is getting a do-over. Your FC is almost done, anyway – and you are knitting lace in the meantime! It counts!

  2. Amy says:

    I never understand it when people only have 1 WIP. I like variety!

  3. Chris says:

    You’ll need a pair of socks to knit on the trip, won’t you???

  4. Stacey says:

    And tubey! A more um *grownup* version of the sweater you liked.

  5. Angie says:

    Multiple projects are good. Not that I knit on FC while on vacation but that is Stacey’s fault. *g* The socks are great as travel projects or anything that is relatively small and simple. Have a great vacation!

  6. Norma says:

    Aww, stick a skein of sock yarn in there, just in case. 🙂

  7. Anne says:

    Um. You ONLY have 5 WIPs? I hardly know how to wrap my brain around that number. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

