WIP Wednesday

I know it’s been a while since I posted – I was in Georgia for a week, and have been frantically busy since I got back. But at least I was able to get in quite a bit of knitting on the trip.

I made good progress on the Alpine Lace Scarf, and I’m really liking the bright coral color of the yarn:

 

Alpine Lace Scarf

 

Not shown are my Austermann Step socks – I turned the heel and am doing the gusset decreases.

My last one is actually an FO, not a WIP, since I finished it at SnB last night:

 

Horcrux socks

 

Pattern: Horcrux Socks (Ravelry Link), by Susan Lawrence
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Heather, color 403, 1 skein
Needles: US 5 (3.75mm) DPNs
Made for: My mom, if they fit her. (I couldn’t measure, as they’re supposed to be a surprise.)  Otherwise my husband has dibs on them – he has no problem with the lace, and they fit him well.

Modifications:  I made an extra zig (or is that zag?) for length.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. I say ‘zag’, since if you’re starting at the bottom, the first one’s a ‘zig’…

  2. margene says:

    Love the lace…where’s the other sock? You had two last night.

  3. Lani says:

    Beautiful projects! I love both of the colors!

  4. Anne B. says:

    The shawl is gorgeous!!!

  5. Cayenne says:

    That scarf is gorgeous! I want to make the Horcrux socks someday too.

  6. That is a lovely pink. I should make another pair of horcrux. They were fun and wonderful.

    Welcome back!

  7. Chris says:

    Was the weather more springlike in Georgia??

  8. Laurie says:

    Happy birthday, Cheryl! It’s a good day for a celebration.

Leave a Reply

