It’s Spring!

After spending a week in Georgia, I was anxious for Spring, and I hoped that by the time I got back to Utah, it would be well on its way. And so it was, at least for a few days. I snapped these photos the day after I got back:

 

Spring flowers

 

Tulips

 

Lilac

The lilacs are especially for Margene, since she didn’t think they’d be blooming when I got back, but indeed they were.

Of course, then it had to go and SNOW on us yesterday. But I have faith – beautiful weather is ahead. The flowers tell me so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Spring!

  1. susan says:

    Happy Birthday, Cheryl!

  2. Happy Birthday! 😀 The snow was a gift? *ahem*

    /runs

  3. Nora says:

    Happy birthday Cheryl – I hope you are indeed LEANING INTO IT, Girl!!

    Your flower photos are absolutely gorgeous – thank you!!

  4. margene says:

    Your lilacs are farther along than ours!

  5. Anne B. says:

    Lilac’s are my favorite! Thanks! Happy Birthday!

  6. Chris says:

    Those are gorgeous!! Do you have any fun plans for your birthday today?

  7. Miriam says:

    Happy Birthday! I’m glad you’ve made it another turn around the sun.

  8. Cookie says:

    Happy Birthday, Cheryl!

  9. Angie says:

    Happy Birthday, Cheryl! May you have many pleasant adventures in the coming year. 😀

  10. Teresa C says:

    I heard it is your special day! Hope you have a happy, happy birthday!

  11. Lark says:

    Happy Birthday! We are glad you are here. Love your photos, and your lilac must be in a microwarm place….lovely

Leave a Reply

