If a Bear Knits in the Woods

I saw this in the local paper today. Not that any of us would need any encouragement to knit in the great outdoors, would we? This description of the book tells more about it. Sounds interesting, though I’m not quite sure about the marshmallow pot holders…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If a Bear Knits in the Woods

  1. Monica says:

    I’m so tired of the phrase “This is not your mother’s knitting book.” I don’t know why, but I’ve read it in so many book descriptions that it just annoys me now!

  2. Stacey says:

    I ran over to Knitpicks to check out the inside pictures. Sadly, they did not have the marshmallow pot holders.

    Why didn’t they ask me for my ammo cozy pattern? I mean really. 😀

  3. Anne B. says:

    Rumour has it that my Auntie is getting me a copy of this, as it is published by one of the companies she represents. We’ll see…

  4. Chris says:

    Interesting – lots of talk about waterproof yarns, but I wonder if they spend any time on how good wool is for camping, since it doesn’t catch fire easily and it maintains its insulating properties even when wet.

Leave a Reply

