Whew!

 

Italy - on the terrace of the Grand Hotel Plaza

 

We arrived back from Italy last night – exhausted but happy. We had a great vacation – saw lots of fabulous stuff and consumed way too much good food and wine. The weather could have been a bit better, but that wasn’t much of a problem. While I’d have loved to stay longer, I’m glad to be home.

Fortunately, the worst thing that happened on the whole trip was having my Knitpicks Options tips confiscated at the Florence airport on the way home. (Any of the Utah grrls interested in combining a KnitPicks order to save on shipping?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Whew!

  1. susan says:

    I just love Italy. I take all my vacations there and never get bored. Too bad about the needles. I could probably find something at KP I need.

  2. Anne says:

    Cute picture! Looks like you and your DH had a great time. A little vino, a little al fresco dining – All good!

  3. susan says:

    Ooops, I meant “I would”

  4. susan says:

    I could (damn it)

  5. Carole says:

    I’m glad you had a great trip and have arrived home safely. I just have to say, though, that there is no such thing as too much good food and wine.

  6. margene says:

    I missed you!! So happy you’re home and can’t wait to hear more!

  7. Julie says:

    Ditto what Carole said about the food and wine – especially when you are eating and drinking it in Italy!!!!!!!!!!

    Italy is at the top of my list of things I MUST do before I die (and hopefully, while I’m young enough to enjoy it)! I’m glad you had a good time.

  8. Anne B. says:

    Sorry to have missed you, but it sure looks like you had a great time. How could you not? Too bad about your needles, rotten security people.

  9. Chris says:

    Bummer about the needles. 😦 But I’m glad you had a good trip, other than that!

  10. Lani says:

    Oooh! Italy! Lovely place! I’m glad you had a wonderful time and are back safely! 🙂

  11. sil says:

    Cute pic! Italy is so beautiful, I hope you took lots of pictures.

  12. Glad it was fabulous! I want to hear more about it next week!

Leave a Reply

