The Yellow Guy

Some of you know that Salt Lake City has a “Pink Guy“.

Today I saw a “Yellow Guy”. He was dressed in a yellow tank top, yellow shorts, yellow socks, and yellow shoes. On top of that, he was pumping yellow-orange hand weights as he walked through the Albertson’s parking lot. He wasn’t wearing a yellow wig, though – his hair was white. I was too slow to get out my camera, so I didn’t get a picture. Under other circumstances, I would have probably followed him into the store to get a photo, but I didn’t think it would be a good idea to leave my mother sitting alone in a hot van.

Now questions are burning in my mind. Is he competing with the Pink Guy for attention? Is he really the Pink Guy in disguise? He actually appeared quite a bit older than the Pink Guy. Maybe he’s the Pink Guy’s father? Hmmmmm.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Yellow Guy

  1. Carrie says:

    Hmmm, very odd indeed! Perhaps he is related to the pink guy, or maybe the pink guy stole the idea from the yellow guy. I’ll be thinking about this for awhile =)

  2. Cookie says:

    Maybe he’s Pink Guy’s neighbor. ;^)

  3. debbie says:

    seems like the yellow guy has a long way to go to catch up to the amount of onboard accoutrements that the pink guy has — pink wig, pink backpack, pink jacket, pink mittens, and even a pink bike. speaking of which, i haven’t seen the pink guy in a while. i hope he’s not ill, or expired from a fatal case of pink eye….

  4. Miss T says:

    Interesting. I didn’t know about Pink Guy. Years ago, there was a woman who rode the same bus I did to the university. Every day she was all in lavender or shades of magenta, head to toe. I sometimes wonder what happened to her.

    We also have an artist here in town, Scott Seekins, who wears black suits in winter and white ones in summer. You never see him in anything else.

Leave a Reply

