Back in the Saddle Again

(Sorry Anne, no horses here.)

I finally got my KnitPicks order, so I have the needles to continue on with the Alpine Lace Scarf and Tubey. Although I think I’m probably going to be ignoring Tubey for a while, and work on more summery stuff anyway.

I also got this – some Gloss in Pumpkin to make Thermal. I love the rich color. The name “Pumpkin” really doesn’t do it justice:

KnitPicks Gloss - Pumpkin

And for any of you math geeks out there, I saw this on TECHknitting today. The stuff in the article was a bit over my head, I must admit. If it makes your brain hurt too, you can just read about the book “Making Mathematics with Needlework” here (and on Ravelry).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back in the Saddle Again

  1. Lani says:

    Ooh! Lovely color for your Thermal! It makes me want to go out and buy the same!! (Even though I don’t have a project… or money for it)! 😉

  2. Chris says:

    I just looked at the pictures in that article TECHknitting linked to. 🙂

  3. Monica says:

    Pretty Gloss! I just got some Gloss in the Cosmos colorway (dusky dark purple) to make thermal as well. Maybe we’ll be KALing!

  4. Anne says:

    You almost had me for a minute, but I scrolled to see pics before I read the post and realized it was “just” about yarn. 🙂

    Lovely lovely color! Thermal’s on my list to knit too.

Leave a Reply

