Vintage

As if I needed any more stuff.

But I did have to grab a few of my mother’s things that she was getting rid of when she moved to a smaller place.

Like these gloves and sweet little beaded collar (now I need a sweater to wear the collar with!)

Vintage gloves

(BTW, if you want your own beaded collar, here’s a free pattern.)

Or these sexy slips. They might not look too exciting in the photos, but they’re quite form-fitting and very flattering. I love the ruffle at the bottom of the beige one.

Vintage slips

And the red one has cute little roses appliquéd on it.

'vintage slips

But this just might be my favorite – thigh-high stockings with seams, and a little butterfly at the back of the heel.

Vintage nylons

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vintage

  1. margene says:

    Very cool finds! I have a few items from my m-i-l and my mother, too.

  2. Chris says:

    Those are really fun!

  3. OOH, sexy slips!! 🙂

  4. Chris says:

    I like the stockings! Why didn’t you wear them to SnB?

    I love the stuff you saved, it’s classic.

  5. Carrie says:

    Oh my gosh, I love the nylons! Everything is so cute. You’re a lucky girl =)

  6. Anne B. says:

    The nylons are adorable! I love vintage things like this, keep them safe (but wear them too).

  7. Cayenne says:

    Vintage is so wonderful and vintage with a story or a special connection is even better. This post inspired my one about the sock knitting machine, so thanks!

  8. Katherine says:

    I’m late to the party. But oooooo, slips! I love slips! I love to wear them also, in part because I love it when other people can’t see the outline of my crotch! Not that I do wear them, always, since it is so freaking hard to find comfortable ones. But these are SO pretty, and, yes, SO sexy. Someday the sexiness of slips as an undergarment will be re-realized and we will again find them in places other than outrageously priced boutiques.

    Believe with me, okay?

Leave a Reply

