Chick Flicks

It’s a good thing my husband doesn’t mind watching chick flicks. We both blubbered our way through “P.S. I Love You” last night. I’m blaming it on the Mojitos.

I was a little nervous to take a look at the sleeve of my cardi today, since knitting and Mojitos might not have mixed too well. But all is well – I didn’t goof anything up (thank goodness for stockinette), and I even got the increases right. I think.

Drops 106-3 Cardigan sleeve

But just in case, I fortified myself with some comfort food before taking a peek. Some Snyder’s Pumpernickel Onion Pretzel Sticks (man I love these – and I generally don’t even like pretzels – I was so happy to finally see them here after having some in Las Vegas last year), and some Carr’s Ginger Lemon Cremes.

Snacks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chick Flicks

  1. Chris says:

    How well do those two snacks go together?!

  2. Cayenne says:

    I am afraid to watch that movie because it sounds horribly sad, but I adore the actors, so maybe I’ll overcome my hesitation eventually.

  3. It looks fine. From here anyway 😀

  4. margene says:

    I want to know what Chris asked. Did you find the cookies some place else or are they left over?

  5. Romi says:

    Hee. My husband indulges me, as well. He even loves Pride & Prejudice as much as I do!

    Cookies sound yummy. 🙂

  6. Miss T says:

    Mmmmm, mojitos!

  7. sil says:

    Those lemon ginger cookies are so delicious, one of my friends bans them from her house. Rightly so. They disappear so quickly.

Leave a Reply

