I Got Nothin’

I know there hasn’t been much knitting stuff around here lately. But I really have been knitting. There’s just not much to show for it. I’m a bit farther along on the Alpine Lace Scarf, and have finished the heel flap of the Artichoke socks.

I’ve even gotten out some more yarn for my next pair of socks, so I’ll be ready to go when I finish the current ones.

In the meantime, I’ve been using my Wii Fit every day, and enjoying our new granite table on the deck.

 

Iced Tea

Just to counteract those rumors Debbie was trying to spread around that I was a lush, please note that yesterday’s beverage of choice was freshly brewed iced tea with fresh spearmint. The fact that it’s in a glass from The Bayou should be ignored.

Since there’s been such a dearth of knitting content, I guess the least I can do is point you to a funny sheep photo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Got Nothin’

  1. Lani says:

    Your photos from your deck make me want to pull up a chair! 🙂 I was outside for five minutes yesterday and had to take another shower and managed to get about 30 mosquito bites.

  2. Chris says:

    As compared to me – no knitting pictures because I’ve barely been knitting.

    Your deck looks like a little slice of paradise.

  3. debbie says:

    like there’s not rum in that glass of iced tea. riiiiiiiiight

  4. You could turn the glass around…

  5. Miss T says:

    Looks like a perfect place to knit.

Leave a Reply

