Throwing Down the Gauntlet

Carrie is challenging her readers to do 100. Push ups, that is. A six-week program to condition yourself to be able to do 100 pushups, in 10 sets of 10.

If you’re willing to try the program and post before and after photos on her blog, you’ll be entered in her random drawing.

Since my Wii Fit has been getting me motivated back into the exercise world, I’m willing to take on the challenge. We won’t talk about the fact that I can’t even do 3 push ups. My arms are in such bad shape though, that I’m going to have to be a wuss and go for the knee push ups, which is recommended if you can’t do at least 5 full push ups with good form.

Do you think this will count for my “before” photo?

Toes

Oh, OK, OK… I’ll have DH take a photo of my flabby arms.

I’m starting the program today. Anyone else want to join me?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Throwing Down the Gauntlet

  1. Chris says:

    Good for you! I already do pushups, plus any along I join guarantees I will cease doing whatever…

    I always do knee pushups. 🙂 If the knee pushups aren’t going too well, you can start with wall pushups/pushoffs. (My time in Basic Training left me with a lot of knowledge about pushups…)

  2. Miriam says:

    I’ll do it! If I choose work days for my pushups, I can give myself an appointment for them 🙂

  3. LisaK says:

    Can’t we just knit holding it up a little higher?

  4. Julie says:

    I know without even taking the initial test, that I can’t perform a single pushup with good form; but I’ll give it a try!

  5. Carrie K says:

    I managed a whoppping three. Actually, I’m surprised I managed three, it’s been awhile.

    Oh good idea. A before and after arm photo.

  6. Pingback: 100 pushups

Leave a Reply

