One Step Forward, One Step Back

Grrrr. I had one back piece done on the Summer Leaves top, and the front done almost to the armholes, when I realized I’d done all of the increases and decreases on the front one inch too low. So I had to rip out the entire front down to 6 rows from the lower band.

At least it’s otherwise quick to knit. Sometimes ya just gotta love aran-weight yarn and big needles.

Summer Leaves

Oh, and by the way, did you know that Karen Allen (actress, “Indiana Jones”) is a knitter? She has a fiber arts store where she sells her work. The pieces are done with Japanese knitting machines, but they’re interesting. Heh. Wonder if she’s on Ravelry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Step Forward, One Step Back

  1. Chris says:

    Um, you’re getting good value from that yarn? 😉

    I didn’t know that – I recently learned that Lilian Saintcrow (author of the really excellent Dante Valentine urban fantasy/paranormal romance series) is a knitter.

  2. Carrie K says:

    I read about her in one of the knitting magazines awhile back. Vogue maybe?

    That Shrimp a la Freezer sounds really good but the name might need tweaking. I freeze my tomatos whole too! Easier and it works just as well.

  3. Anne says:

    Shit. That\’s a total pisser. I\’ll bet you are very far along since the picture was taken tho.

    I\’ve had that wine you had with your shrimp and pasta and you are totally spot-on – it is PERFECT with things like seafood.

Leave a Reply

