WIP Tuesday

And a sneek peek at an FO.

I’m making headway on the Cookie-Margene socks, though I suspect that after this pair, my sock mojo will be seeking out Margene’s sock mojo for a rendezvous somewhere in the Caribbean.

Cookie-Margene Socks

The Alpine Lace scarf is getting bigger, but very, very slowly. I really like this pattern, but it’s taking forever to knit. Technically, I completed my “Knitting with Nora” project with the Forest Canopy shawl. I figured this one could work, too… but at this rate, I’ll probably be the last one to finish. But what the heck (as we say in Utah). There’s no deadline. [Conveniently forgets that this was a summer goal project, too.]

Alpine Lace Scarf

And just for fun, here’s that sneek peek at my finished Summer Leaves. As you can see, the embroidery won.

Summer Leaves Detail

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Tuesday

  1. margene says:

    I knew the Sock Mojo was fickle, but YOU?

    LOVE the embroidery as it really sets off the leaves.

  2. Evil Stacey says:

    Ahhh… I think my sock mojo may be hanging out with Margene’s too.
    What yarn are you using for alpine lace? I have a ton of KP laceweight lying around that I was thinking of using.

    I second Margene… the leaves and embroidery look FABULOUS! You’ll have to model it both in front and back.

  3. Nora says:

    Wow, that looks wonderful!

    Let’s deem my Adamas part of Knit with Nora, and you can go ahead and take your time on your alpine lace!

  4. Chris says:

    The embroidery is lovely!

  5. Kim says:

    Your alpine lace is gorgeous!! I think that I like the leaves/vines on your sweater better than without. It adds a lot of interest.

  6. Cookie says:

    I think my sock mojo has gone to camp or something because it’s not here.

    The Alpine Lace will be fabulous when it’s done. I promise.

    Love the way you finished your Summer Leaves.

  7. Miss T says:

    The embroidery really does work with the leaves!

  8. Carrie K says:

    The embroidery does look like it sets the leaves off perfectly!

    That’s a cute crop top. You should knit it.

Leave a Reply

