The DH Interview

I’m a little late to the party on this one, but I had to wait until DH was back in town for a proper interview.

Me: What is your favorite thing about my knitting?
Him: It keeps you busy.

Me: What is your least favorite thing about my knitting?
Him: It keeps you busy.

Me: What is something I have knitted that you recall as being good?
Him: My vests.

Me: Do you think knitters have an expensive hobby?
Him: Ummmmm… moderately so.

Me: Do you have any hobbies?
Him: [Laughs.] Many.

Me: What are your hobbies?
Him: Oy. Playing drums, electronics, music in general, hiking, racquetball, woodworking, electical [not to be confused with electronics], plumbing, scuba diving, snorkeling, cruising… everything I do in my life is a hobby.

Me: If we compared money spent on hobbies, who would win?
Him: I knew that was coming. Me. Except a lot of those things you do with me.

Me: Do you have a stash of any kind?
Him: I’ve got a whole basement full of electronic parts.

Me: Has my knitting in public ever embarrassed you?
Him: No.

Me: Do you know my favorite kind of yarn?
Him: You like several. You like those real soft ones.

Me: Can you name another blog?
Him: No. Well, maybe Margene’s.
Me:
Do you know the name of her blog?
Him: Would you know how to read the color code of a resistor?

Me: Do you mind that I want to check out yarn stores everywhere we go?
Him: No.

Me: Do you understand the importance of a swatch?
Him: That thing you make before you knit? Yeah. That was a yes-or-no question, right?
Me: What -is- the importance of a swatch?
Him: To tell what size needle to use, and you can wash it and check the shrinkage, how dense it will knit – things like that.
Me: Very good!

Me: Do you read Cabled Sheep?
Him: No.

Me: Have you ever left a comment?
Him: No.

Me: Do you think the house would be cleaner if I didn’t knit?
Him: No.

Me: Is there anything you’d like to add in closing?
Him: No, I’m completely supportive of the habit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The DH Interview

  1. margene says:

    Nothing about how magical he thinks knitting is? Hi Larry!

  2. Miss T says:

    I can see electrical stuff as a hobby. But plumbing?

  3. Cookie says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwww…

    Supportive of the knitting, understands swatches and likes to do plumbing. He’s a keeper!

  4. Cayenne says:

    I love it. Himself has actually volunteered to submit to this interview too. Should be interesting.

  5. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    Fabulous! Tell DH that I might actually pass that color code question, but he is on his own for plumbing!

  6. Chris says:

    I like the resistor comeback!

Leave a Reply

