Eye Candy

I love this photo I took of some allium in my front yard. Click to make it bigger, and look at the right edge of the photo, just above the center. You’ll see a little bee coming in for a landing.

Allium

And how about some knitting stuff, too?

This is my start on Eileen, from “No Sheep for You”. I’m making it with Garnstudio Bomull-lin, a cotton and linen blend. The front is plain stockinette, but is hemmed at the bottom. The back doesn’t have any kind of hem or edging, so I hope rolling won’t be a problem. I’m wondering if I should have knitted a few rows of garter stitch first. Well, we’ll see. I don’t see any complaints on other people’s projects about the back edge rolling.

Eileen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eye Candy

  1. Miss T says:

    That’s going to be a beautiful sweater!

  2. margene says:

    That is a great picture! Good luck with the sweater…it will be stunning!

  3. Lani says:

    Beautiful (both the flowers and the start of your sweater)!

  4. Cayenne says:

    Eileen looks really pretty. I don’t remember it from the book, but it’s been awhile since I looked at it. Strange how I can flip through a book and not be impressed by a single pattern…until I run across someone else making a project from it.

  5. I read a simliar post just the other day by Sandra Kosineck but yours is much better.

Leave a Reply

