Oh My Goodness!

Look what I got from Laritza!

Blog Award

How nice! Thank you so much!

Though with this award comes great responsibility – coming up with your own list of award-winning sites. How to choose only four, from all of the great blogs I read? Sigh. I think I have close to 100 blogs in my Google Reader list.

So I’m just going to go with the first four that pop into my head first:

Zeneedle, of course. If I hadn’t found Margene’s blog, I might not have gotten connected with all of the wonderful SnB knitters, or with so many other wonderful blog friends.

Now Norma Knits. One of those wonderful blog friends I met through Margene, and got to meet in person recently. Her stories are always great, especially the ones involving stenotype errors.

Purling Dervish for so many WTF moments, and her successful “Free Joho” campaign.

Knitting Under Water for all things Canadian, and because I enjoy her chatty posts – it’s like sitting down with someone over a cup of coffee. But be sure to take off your shoes before you go in.

The rules: 
[I’m not going to be a stickler for the rules – my award winners don’t have to play along if they don’t want to.]

1. Post this award on your blog. (Do save the photo image to your own site, please)
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. Nominate at least 4 other bloggers, and add their links as well.
4. leave a comment at the new recipients’ blogs, so they can pass it on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh My Goodness!

  1. margene says:

    Thank you! Isn’t it fun to say we met on the Internet?

  2. Anne B. says:

    Ahh, thanks Cheryl! That is very nice of you, I enjoy reading your blog every time you post. I can’t call you my virtual friend however, cause we’ve actually met! You are a real friend!

  3. fleegle says:

    Congratulations! Glad to see this award is making the rounds 🙂

  4. Stacey says:

    Awww… thanks! You’re so sweet. About that sweater… you do need a little orange in there. I still have flashbacks to those colors too 😀

  5. Carrie K says:

    Well of course she does. Don’t we all? Congratulations!

  6. Lani says:

    Congrats!! 😀

Leave a Reply

