WIP Report

I’m making good progress on Tubey, though all I have for you is this lousy mirror shot. I put waste yarn at the bottom when I came to the end of a ball of yarn, and now I’m going to finish the sleeves. After the sleeves are done, I’ll go back and add more length to the bottom, depending on how much yarn I have. I’m happy with the fit, and it feels very comfortable.

Tubey

Next up is Susie (Ravelry link). As you can see, there’s not a whole lot done on this yet. But once Tubey’s finished, this will be my next mindless knitting object.

Susie

And then there’s Habu. This is a swatch of Habu Textiles Shosenshi Paper Linen for the Chinese Style Pullover (Ravelry link). I bought the kit at Blazing Needles, and am anxious to start on it. It’s a fairly simple pattern, but it will be challenging since it’s a Japanese pattern, and is given in only one size.

Chinese Style Pullover

I’m still plugging along here and there on the Alpine Lace Scarf, but progress is slow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIP Report

  1. margene says:

    Tubey looked great last night. Good work on making it fit you perfectly!

  2. Nora says:

    Wow – fits like a dream!

  3. Cookie says:

    Why didn’t the grrls take a pic last night? :p

    Tubey looks great on you!

  4. Monica says:

    You look fantastic in your tubey!

  5. Norma says:

    Tubey looks SEXAY on you!

  6. Chris says:

    Tubey’s looking fabulous on you! Dang, you are just cranking out the projects, aren’t you!?

  7. Lani says:

    Wow! Tubey looks awesome!

  8. Miss T says:

    Wow, you’re moving fast on Tubey! Looks great! I’ll be interested to hear how you like that Habu paper linen.

Leave a Reply

