Oh Tubey, My Tubey

Finally, I have some photos for you!

 

Tubey

Pattern: Tubey by
Size: Small
Yarn: di.Ve’ Zenith
Needles: 5.0 mm / US 8
Ravelry Project Page

Modifications: Not much. I did a different stripe pattern, and made the body a little shorter than indicated in the pattern. There was one unintentional modification – I started the shrug with the XS size, but when I joined it for the sleeves, I decided it was too tight at the armpit. Rather than reknit the whole back (which seemed to fit just fine), I just increased the shrug by 5 stitches right before joining to work in the round for the sleeves, and continued on for the rest of the sweater using size S instructions. Oh, and I joined the shrug and body just a tad more in the front – not much, only about 1/4″. But it’s just enough so that I can wear a bra that has really wide-set straps.

I think the sweater would have fit just fine if I’d done everything according to the size S directions, but if I make another one (and I’m seriously considering a short-sleeved version after seeing this one on Ravelry), I would probably do the same thing with the shrug, since it turned out so well. But I might do the increases for the sleeve join a little sooner – maybe 1 or 2 inches before the join, just to give a little more ease around the shoulder.

I really liked the pattern – it’s has a very clever construction, and it’s quick to knit. The instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Tubey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Oh Tubey, My Tubey

  1. Cookie says:

    So cute! It really looks great on you. Well done!

  2. margene says:

    It looks fabulous! Good work.

  3. Carole says:

    It looks great on you!

  4. Anne says:

    Very nice! Looks like it fits great – and perfect for cooler weather this weekend!!

  5. Cayenne says:

    Fabulous is right! I love the colors.

  6. Lani says:

    Gorgeous! Totally looks like a storebought item!

  7. Nora says:

    Perfect fit – wow! And I love the colors!

  8. Erin says:

    I really love this one on you. The colors were well chosen and the fit is great.

  9. Carrie K says:

    Tubey looks good! It does look great on you. Perfect fit, the stripes are perfect too.

  10. Chris says:

    AND it looks great on you!

  11. Norma says:

    It’s adorable! I’m really glad about your final color choices. Lovely and sexy (as anything would be on you).

  12. How cute! I never really liked that pattern until I saw yours.

  13. Julie says:

    Like Heather, I wasn’t thrilled with the pattern until seeing yours. It looks perfect on you. Great job!

Leave a Reply

