Quickies

I’ve started on a quick project – a neckwarmer scarf for a friend for Christmas. I’m using a skein of Aslan Trends Del Sur, which is a super-bulky thick-and-thin merino. The pattern is Pidge Podge!, a free pattern on Ravelry. It’s just a simple rib, but I like how the thick-and-thin yarn is making an interesting texture. It’s like a flowing river. And it’s knitting up really fast. As soon as I’m done with this one, I’ll be starting another one. You’ve got to love those quickies.

Green Pidge Podge

And look at the great stuff I got from Chris, for being one of the whiners winers winners in Chaos’ birthday contest: yarny prizes, a tape measure, chocolate, music, notepads, and all kinds of black cat goodies, including a grow-your-own-black-cat kit.

Chaotic Gifts

I’m still puzzling over why the “Cuddly Pom Kit” title is printed in red letters that look like they’re dripping blood. Somehow bloody and cuddly don’t seem to go very well together. But maybe that’s just me.

Bloody Cuddly Pom Kit

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quickies

  1. Chris says:

    Actually, based on the scratches I’ve had from Mayhem before, cuddly and bloody can go together! Enjoy – and I’m looking forward to see what sort of black cat you grow. 🙂

  2. Nora says:

    Fun! Love the neck warmer thingy – very cool texture, indeed.

  3. Lani says:

    Awesome haul! I agree cuddly and bloody don’t seem to go…

    The neckwarmer is lovely too! I may have to purchase some of that yarn to make a scarf for myself! 🙂

  4. Cookie says:

    Love the knitting.

    Blood comes when there has been too much cuddling and someone has to fight for their freedom.

  5. Carrie K says:

    Terrifyingly cuddly pom kit!

    That scarf looks cute and smooshy. Pidge Podge is just an intriguing name.

Leave a Reply

