Knitting Report

You’re probably getting tired of all of this food talk. Are you?

So I’ll interrupt the food to bring you some knitting content. But just so you know, I did make another apple cake. Are you happy now, Cookie?

I’m still trudging along pretty steadily on the Drops 103-16 cardigan. I just have half a sleeve and the collar to finish. I sewed the rest together and blocked it, because I was getting a little worried that it would be too small. But after blocking, it looks like it will be fine. It will definitely be a little more fitted than I expected, though. But that’s OK, it’s lightweight and I’ll most likely wear it over sleeveless or short-sleeved tops anyway.

Drops 103-16 cardigan

And I finished yet another Pidge Podge!, this time in Indigo. Next up is a red one.

Pidge Podge - Blue

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Knitting Report

  1. I made an apple cake over the weekend, too. Autumn must be in the air! 😉

  2. Nora says:

    Pretty! How do you like those Drops patterns? I’ve looked at some but my eyes usually cross before I can decide if they’re do-able.

  3. Cayenne says:

    The colors of that Pidge Podge yarn are so deep & rich! Nice. Your cardigan looks lovely. I’m excited to see you model it.

  4. Cookie says:

    Where’s my piece?! ;^)

  5. Lani says:

    I had apple crumb cake a la mode over the weekend… does that count? (I didn’t make it though). 🙂

  6. Miss T says:

    Who gets tired of food?

  7. debbie says:

    yeah, you better hurry up & finish that sweater because, if you’re actually eating any of all that food you’re posting about lately, it WON’T fit pretty soon! LOL like I’m one to talk. heh

  8. Carrie K says:

    Who gets tired of food talk? Wait, am I an echo? 😉

    The Drops sweater looks good!

  9. Chris says:

    Another sweater?! On top of all those pidge podges?! Wow.

  10. margene says:

    The apple cake made a fabulous breakfast! It was so nice to see you last night. It’s wonderful to be home with my grrls.

Leave a Reply

