Weekend WIPs and Teases

My Drops 103-16 cardigan is technically finished, but since I have no photographer, I won’t do a final wrapup yet. So you’re just getting a teaser. But I’m tellin’ ya now – I really like this sweater. It’s not much to look at by itself, but it looks great on. You’ll just have to take my word for that until I can have a photo shoot.

Drops 103-16

I’m very happy with the buttons I found, too – I got them at Jo-Ann’s.

Drops 103-16

Now that this one’s off the needles, I’m starting on Salina with some green Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool. I just love the feel of the fabric it makes – I can’t wait to finally have a garment made out of it. I’m starting with a sleeve so I can treat it like a large swatch.

I still get in a few rows on the Alpine Lace Scarf here and there, but it’s slow progress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend WIPs and Teases

  1. Cookie says:

    I like it just sitting there. Very nice cardi, Cheryl. Well done.

    At least, we know why the Alpine Lace is taking so long. ;^)

  2. Anne says:

    Nice! Now anxiously awaiting the modeled shots – bet it looks fabulous.

  3. Nora says:

    It is lovely – I can’t wait to see it on!

  4. margene says:

    It looks like it’s going to be a well worn and loved sweater.

  5. Chris says:

    It looks great like that, so…

Leave a Reply

