The Workbench

What’s a brand-new garage without a brand-new workbench for the handyperson in your life?

Especially one with a pivot-out table saw module

And a built-in miter-saw table, complete with saw fence on the left to keep the material being cut square to the saw. It’s also hooked up to a small shop-vac to contain the sawdust.

Then there’s these nifty roll-out drawers:

This great workbench can be yours too, if someone wants to make it. Detailed instructions for it are here.

Of course, once your guy builds it, you may never see him again. It’s up to you to decide whether that’s a good thing or not. I’m just glad it’s going to get the tools out of the house. And maybe I’ll even get him to make a bumble bee house for me for next spring.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Workbench

  1. Chris says:

    I had to pass that link on to my brother – thanks!

  2. Cayenne says:

    Awesome! Himself will be very jealous.

  3. margene says:

    I’d better not show this to Smith. He’ll want to buy a place with a garage!

  4. debbie says:

    niiiiice. and he looks so happy!

  5. Miss T says:

    Ooh, that’s nice!

  6. Lani says:

    How awesome!! Now I wish I had a garage to send the husband to when I needed time to myself! 😉

  7. Nora says:

    I feel compelled to point out that the same set-up would work well for a stash/needle/project storage. And a swift and ballwinder.

    Ahem.

  8. What a sweet set-up! I will show my man the pictures.

  9. Carrie K says:

    Handy! also insanely clean.

Leave a Reply

