WIP Wednesday

First up, a yarn tree!

Dimorphous Mittens

It’s actually the start of my Dimorphous Mittens. Or as I’m calling them, my “Girlfriend Mittens”. The idea for the mittens was conceived by Norma, the pattern was written by Mim, and the yarn for the inner mittens is Wooly Wonka Superwash BFL yarn from Anne. What could be nicer?

And I’ve made a little progress on one of the sleeves for Salina:

Salina

The Alpine lace scarf continues to make some slow progress. I think I’ll only do one more repeat before I start the edging.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. margene says:

    You have the perfect confluence of grrlfriend mojo in the mittens!!

  2. Perfect! Great colors for you, too.

  3. Cookie says:

    Don’t mind me. I’m just over here, rooting for the lace.

  4. Lauren says:

    Oooh, great colors for the mittens! Can’t wait to see them.

  5. Cayenne says:

    I think that pattern of Mim’s is so creative. I like it a lot and I will be interested to see how yours turn out.

  6. Nora says:

    Awesomeness!! Love those mittens.

  7. Carrie K says:

    Cute tree! I knew yarn grew on trees. Well, some yarn. πŸ™‚

    With only one repeat left on the Alpine Lace, sounds like it’s almost done. Because we all know how quick a lace repeat knits up. πŸ˜‰

  8. Chris says:

    Hmm. Which project should I root for? So hard to choose…

  9. Lani says:

    Ooh Christmasy colors!! (But I’m sure it’s not a subliminal message to hurry with knitted gifts right?) πŸ˜‰

  10. Norma says:

    LOVE that mitten tree. Love the confluence of girlfriend mojo, too. πŸ™‚

  11. Miss T says:

    I like the yarn tree!

Leave a Reply

