Bewitching!

I always enjoy Margene’s annual trek to the Land of Green Witches. I kept thinking that one of these years, I’d make that pilgrimage myself. This week my mother asked if I wanted to go out there with her, and I jumped at the chance to see those weird sisters for myself.

Miss Bugaboo was one of the first to greet us, and she said that any friend of Margene’s was welcome in the land.

Some of the witches were still arriving via JetBoo, ScareWest, and a few other assorted airlines. We spotted this witch on the roof of the air terminal, guiding in one of the newest arrivals,

who was just zooming in by private broomstick.

We had a pleasant afternoon chatting with the witches and spiders, but then finally left them to work their spells and magic in peace, as they had much to do before the Halloween festivities begin.

Happy Halloween everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bewitching!

  1. Carole says:

    That seems like such a cool place. I’m glad you and your mom got to go.

  2. Stacey says:

    I love Margene’s annual pictures too! 😀 Looks like you had fun. There’s another reason to visit SLC. Happy Halloween Cheryl!

  3. margene says:

    About time they hired someone to help them fly home safely!!

  4. Chris says:

    I’m feeling this strange compulsion to visit the Land of Green Witches…

  5. Lani says:

    Those are awesome!! What a cool way to decorate for Halloween!

  6. Cookie says:

    Sounds like you two had a lovely visit.

  7. Miss T says:

    Traveling by broom, they probably didn’t have to wait in such long lines.

Leave a Reply

