Movie Fun

One of my local SnB grrls (blogfree Val) recommended a movie called “Lars and the Real Girl” to me a couple of weeks ago. We watched it the other night (rented from Netflix), and really enjoyed it.

We laughed. We cried. We laughed some more.

It’s silly, sweet, funny, and poignant. And there’s knitting.

The writing is great, and the casting and performances are perfect. Ryan Gosling was wonderful as Lars, and I always love seeing Patricia Clarkson.

And despite what it might sound like from the plot, it’s really quite innocent. Rated PG.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Movie Fun

  1. margene says:

    I just don’t know if I can stand the whole premise. Because you and Val liked it we might buckle down and see it soon. But, you know how I am with movies.

  2. Amy says:

    I loved that movie. It could have been such a mess, but it wasn’t.

  3. Chris says:

    I’ll add it to my to-watch list – which is scandalously long, since I never actually watch anything on it.

  4. Carrie K says:

    Really? Because it looked dreadful.

  5. Nora says:

    I can’t stay awake through a whole movie any more. If I could, I’d take your recommendation!

Leave a Reply

