November Eye Candy

Yesterday was supposed to be cool and rainy. Instead we got beautiful and in the 70’s. I even saw a shirtless guy working on a roof.

I don’t have pictures of the construction guy, but I do have my front yard (that’s Serviceberry with lavender in the background)

Front Yard

Front Yard

And the lovely November sky

November Sky

November Sky

And a swatch for a cardigan I want to make. Margene was good enough to give me some of her leftover Beaverslide so that I could swatch and see if it would work. I got gauge, so my very own order of Beaverslide is on its way.

Swatch for Cardigan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to November Eye Candy

  1. margene says:

    Nice sky, nice bright autumn colors, nice swatch!

  2. Chris says:

    We’re having similar weather here! Yay for getting gauge. šŸ™‚

  3. Norma says:

    I bet I know what that swatch is for! (I think I do, anyway…)

    Yay for gauge and for Beaverslide!

  4. Stacey says:

    The lavender is lovely! It’s also one of my favorite plants. I love to have some planted right outside of my bedroom window.

    Happy Sunday!

  5. Cookie says:

    Beautiful photos. Looking forward to seeing what that swatch grows up to be.

  6. Nora says:

    When you said “November,” thought there must be a mistake.

    Somehow, “nice swatch” sounds faintly… vulgar.

    šŸ˜‰

  7. Miss T says:

    That looks like gorgeous yarn. Is it soft and smooshy?

  8. Anne says:

    You’ll love the Beaverslide – didja order the same color or something different?

Leave a Reply

