Teaser

It’s finally done! With 3 1/2 yards of yarn remaining after I ripped out two rose leaf repeats in the center panel.

ETA: I had to rip out the entire diamond border, the transition rows, and 2 leaf repeats – about 10 hours of work frogged – and then reknit them again minus the two leaf repeats. And then I still nearly ran out of yarn. It was a nail-biter.

Alpine Lace Shawl

More details and photos later.

In the meantime, I guess that means that my Myrtle Leaf Shawl will be coming out of hiding.

Oh, and I was sadly disappointed that nobody noticed the fact that my martini yesterday had a black olive in it. But at any rate, congratulations to our new President Elect. Hopefully better times are coming.

And this just in, courtesy of Carrie:

I Love Squishy

Of course I do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Teaser

  1. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    Oooh, very, very pretty. And talk about just making it – you need to enshrine that 3.5 yards somehow, just as a reminder when things are looking scary in times ahead!

    (And I noticed the olive, I was just not able to leave a comment!!)

  2. Cookie says:

    Thank goodness you had enough yarn to finish it. Now show me the whole thing!

    I saw the black olive, but figured there was something wrong with my vision. Don’t ask.

  3. Anne says:

    Whew! Such a horrible feeling when you are so close, and every stitch keeps eating up more yarn!

    Glad you squeaked through – because it is beautiful!

  4. Carrie says:

    NICE shawl! And I love the button. 😀

  5. margene says:

    Soooo, pretty! You are a real knitter. Anyone else would have given up in frustration. Someone needs to love Squishy…I’m glad it’s you. 😀

  6. Lani says:

    Gorgeous! I can’t wait to see the whole thing!

  7. Stacey says:

    ACK! Squishy is really getting around. Yeah for finishing the shawl. I’m sorry you had to rip out all of that work. I can’t wait for the photo shoot.

  8. Nora says:

    I thought it was a rock.

    😉

    Beautiful knitting!

  9. Cayenne says:

    Sorry. I noticed the black olive yesterday, but I was doing blog quick-reads and didn’t have time to comment. I thought it was cool.

  10. Chris says:

    YIKES. I would’ve been having palpitations under those conditions.

    Um. I don’t drink martinis, so the black olive thing totally didn’t register.

  11. Zowie, batman, that is nerve-wracking.

Leave a Reply

