More Whiskey

Both edible and drinkable.

Recently I tried this lovely recipe for Whiskey Glazed Carrots. And I agree with the Pioneer Woman. Major League Yum. This pan of carrots didn’t last long. *Gobble*

Whiskey Glazed Carrots

And now that the weather’s turned cold, I’ve started reaching for warm drinks. Like a hot toddy. Margene’s lovely new mug reminded me that I had just the right goblet for it, too.

Hot Toddy

Hot Toddy

1/3 oz lemon juice (about 2 teaspoons)
1 Tablespoon honey
1 1/2 oz whiskey
4 oz hot water (or you can use tea, if you prefer)

Mix ingredients in a mug and stir until the honey is mixed in.

Mmmmm. Good for what ails you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More Whiskey

  1. Carrie says:

    Oooh, pretty goblet!

  2. Norma says:

    LOVE the goblet. Boy, between you and Margene, I’m tempted to start spending some of that money I’ve been making. 🙂

    I love me a hot toddy in the wintertime, and especially when I have a cold. I also love hot puddings with alcoholic sauces on them. If you find any recipes for same, let me know! (not that I need any more calories…..)

  3. Stacey says:

    YUM! The goblet it beautiful too. I keep forgetting about the pioneer woman recipes. I need to stop over there more often

  4. Nora says:

    Lovely goblet – and lovely recipe!

  5. Miss T says:

    Mmm, I love hot toddies. And what a perfect vessel!

  6. LisaK says:

    I couldn’t find it if you said, but where did you acquire that wonderful goblet?

Leave a Reply

