Stash Candy

Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool - blue

Yummy Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool in faded denim blue. Destined for a plain funnel-neck pullover. Perfect to wear with jeans.

I saw this article the other day on whether waiting in line can be made fun.

We knitters already know the secret.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stash Candy

  1. Carrie says:

    Wow, you’re the third person this week to show off some Silky Wool. It’s an epidemic.

  2. Chris says:

    Why do I suddenly have a desire to pull some Silky Wool out of my stash?

  3. Stacey says:

    I love that color. I’ve seen a darker blue too, but I think I love Joan’s red the best. ACK! So many colors, so little time to knit.

  4. Cookie says:

    Lovely! That will make a great pulli for you.

  5. Nora says:

    OK, ALL the cool kids have the Silky Wool. I’m going to have to get some, or I’ll be ostracized.

    Or not.

    It’s beautiful! Happy knitting!

  6. joan says:

    Silky Wool for everyone!

  7. margene says:

    Love that color! Knitting keeps me patient and sane!

  8. Cayenne says:

    Interesting article. I love that we knitters don’t have to deal with the waiting-in-line problem at all–enless our only current project is an almost-finished sweater, but whom of us really has that problem?

  9. Laurie says:

    Knitting really does change the queue experience.

    Funnel…the Sally Melville pattern?

Leave a Reply

