On Guard

I’ve meant to take a photo of these four lions for quite a while, as I often pass by them on my walks. The poor thing in front is sadly in need of a nose job, but I still enjoy seeing them.

I do admit, however, to finding it somewhat amusing that it takes four lions to guard this house.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On Guard

  1. Norma says:

    Hahaha. Our…..house…..is a veryveryvery fine house…. With four cats in the yard…

    Life used to be so hard…

    XO

  2. Stacey says:

    I would have never imagined they would be in front of a house like that. You do live in an interesting neighborhood. I’ll have to take a picture of downtown Van and the little diner. It exploded in a cotton candy colored Christmas display that kind of makes me want to hurl a little.

    Happy Saturday Cheryl! xoxo

  3. margene says:

    I know right were that is. It’s quite a walk from your place.

  4. Chris says:

    LMAO! Those are fabulous lions… but with that house?! TOO perfectly crazed.

  5. Cookie says:

    That’s quite a display.

  6. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    It kind of makes you wonder what they keep in that little box of a house, doesn’t it? (Or what they’re trying to compensate for, maybe!)

  7. Laurie says:

    I guess their self image is not consistent with the house.

  8. debbie says:

    haha I know that house! and always comment how odd those huge regal lions look in front of that little, common house.

  9. Carrie K says:

    Appearances are decieving? lol

  10. alex says:

    I used to live a few houses down from that house when I was in college in SLC. My roommates referred to them as “those lions who are always playing basketball.”

Leave a Reply

