Yes, there’s knitting going on.

I haven’t made too much progress on the Woodland Scarf, because I was too busy trying to get Salina finished before the end of the month. But I’ve done a few more repeats:

Woodland Scarf

And since I have one sweater off the needles, it’s time to cast on for another. I considered holding off on this until January so that it could be my first NaKniSweMoDo project, but I can’t wait that long. This is a free pattern from Bergère de France. The website refers to it as ‘Veste Irlandaise‘ (2nd pattern down in right column), but the pattern just says ‘654 Veste Femme’, which is how it’s listed on Ravelry. (Edited to fix link)

We’ll see how well I did in translating the French. So far, so good.

Veste Irlandaise 654

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yes, there’s knitting going on.

  1. margene says:

    The vest is very pretty! What yarn are you using. It looks very nice!

  2. Chris says:

    The cables are really popping on the vest! I love the texture of the Woodland Scarf.

  3. Stacey says:

    I love the color of the scarf. Could you share the yarn choice? You and you sweater people. Aye.

  4. Nora says:

    Pretty pretty! I can’t believe you do foreign language patterns. I have enough problems with the ones in my mother tongue.

  5. Miss T says:

    Very pretty! Love the color of that scarf.

  6. Cookie says:

    Very pretty knitting. I’m looking forward to seeing more of that vest.

  7. Laurie says:

    Pretty! You have two of the fastest needles in the West. Margene might have to work to keep up with you.

  8. Cayenne says:

    Wow to both projects!

Leave a Reply

