Stash Enabled

For my craziness in doing twelve sweaters next year, I’m planning on doing most of them from my stash. However, I knew there were a few that I really wanted to do that I didn’t have the yarn for.

Ahem.

Garnstudio goodies

Lookie what came in the mail – those nice folks at NordicMart sure do know how to pack boxes. This bag-o-yarn was packed so that it EXACTLY fit into a standard rate box. OK, so the box was bulging slightly. But still, it was pretty amazing. Obviously I knew just exactly how much to order.

All of that fluffy gray Eskimo is slated for the infamous Drops 103-1 jacket, while the rest of the yarn is planned for an attempt at this wild Vogue pattern. Yes, I may be losing my mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stash Enabled

  1. Chris says:

    *backs slowly away from Cheryl, maintaining eye contact*

  2. Carrie says:

    Just please don’t wear that eyeshadow.

  3. Stacey says:

    Not crazy… touched? Throwed off? πŸ˜€ Oh and to what Carrie said… especially not coordinating eyeshadow.

    Happy Wednesday!

  4. Lani says:

    Oooohhhh!!! Did you roll in it all yet?? πŸ˜‰

  5. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    I’m so glad you are going to knit that Vogue pattern – I love that thing! Have fun with your pretty new yarn. πŸ™‚

  6. Nora says:

    That is too cute. Go for it!

    Did you know the Doubleknit gals gave a shout to Naknitswemodo?? You are famous!

  7. Heather Joins The Round says:

    I actually like that tank. If you can’t wear it, no one can. Go, grrl.

    What is infamous about the Drops jacket?

  8. Anne B. says:

    The jacket is going to be beautiful! And I think you can pull off that tank, but I do double dare you to make your FO shots a recreation of that photo! Think of how much fun that would be!
    Take care, Anne

  9. margene says:

    Do you really think you’ll stick with a plan? Mine is already out the window! lol

  10. Carrie K says:

    Oh, you have to lose your mind and knit that sweater, it’s perfect. Are you going to make it a little longer or go with the pattern specs?

    That Drops jacket is next in my queue! I’ve almost decided on the stash yarn to use.

Leave a Reply

